LOLA Storybook: Celebrating 10 years, 2000-2009 (2009)

In 2000, Calgary Learns presented the first Life of Learning Awards as a way to honour outstanding contributors to lifelong learning in Calgary. These awards, generally known as the LOLAs, are presented annually in three categories: an adult learner who has achieved outstanding results in a non-credit, part-time adult education setting; a facilitator or instructor of non-credit, part-time adult education who has shown exceptional skill, creativity and understanding; and a program designer or director who has made extraordinary and innovative contributions to the promotion, advancement and development of lifelong learning in Calgary. The recipients are nominated by their peers.

This document offers profiles of the 31 people who received LOLAs in the years 2000 through 2009. In 2009, Calgary Learns celebrated the 10th anniversary of its Life of Learning Awards (LOLA's).

Calgary Learns is an association formed to provide accessible and innovative lifelong learning opportunities for adults.
To visit their website, please click here:

Get resource
APA citation
Calgary Learns. LOLA Storybook: Celebrating 10 years, 2000-2009 2009. Web. 2 Dec. 2020 <>
Calgary Learns (2009). LOLA Storybook: Celebrating 10 years, 2000-2009. Retrieved December 2, 2020, from
© 2020 Copian Library