Databases

NALD Library (2013)

This document provides an overview of the library of the National Adult Literacy Database (NALD), a nonprofit organization now known as Copian. The file accompanies the presentation of a webinar that is found here: http://library.copian.ca/item/11614.

As of April 2013, the database contained almost 6,500 documents, about two-thirds of them in English, and the rest in French.

Get resource
Added: 
2013-11-08

NALD Library Webinar – presented by Lorette Melanson, May 8, 2013 [Video – 38:09] (2013)

This webinar, presented in May 2013, offers both an overview of the National Adult Literacy Database (NALD) library, and pointers for using it effectively.

Get resource
Added: 
2013-06-06

The Early Childhood Population Databases (2009)

This document offers an inventory of databases concerning children ages birth to six throughout the world.

Get resource
Added: 
2011-05-20

ABE Enrichment - Learner Activities 1 & 2 (2006)

ABE Enrichment LEARNER ACTIVITY 1:
Questions and Answers about the Census of Canada
Details on census collection
1.1 Help is available
1.2 Everyone is included
1.3 Kids count too
1.4 How to get a census form
1.5 Every dwelling counts
1.6 What are statistics?

Get resource
Added: 
2006-04-07

Databases vs. Spreadsheets (2001)

This Technical Tips article from CONNECT provides information about databases in comparison with spreadsheets as tools for storing and analyzing data.

Authors: 
Get resource
Added: 
2003-07-29

Using Databases in the Classroom (2001)

This lesson plan from CONNECT describes databases as a tool to help learners organize information, while providing reading and spelling practice.

Authors: 
Get resource
Added: 
2003-07-29

User-friendly Databases Online (2001)

This website review from CONNECT describes Autotrader and Careerclick, two searchable databases which are a potential source of reading and math practice for learners.

Authors: 
Get resource
Added: 
2003-07-29

Essential Skills CD-ROM (2001)

This software review from CONNECT describes the Human Resources Development Canada Essential Skills Database and InterOPTIONS, a software version of the Canadian Work Preference Inventory. Both of these programs are contained on a searchable CD-ROM from NALD.

Authors: 
Get resource
Added: 
2003-07-28

Writing Cheques (2000)

This lesson plan from CONNECT teaches how to type and edit text in a database while providing learners with practice filling out a cheque correctly.

Authors: 
Get resource
Added: 
2003-07-25

Canoe - Canadian Online Explorer (1999)

This website review from CONNECT features Canoe - Canadian Online Explorer. This website provides information for instructors on technology, health, regional information and education.

Authors: 
Get resource
Added: 
2003-07-23

Pages

© 2020 Copian Library